Girls in Tech: Los Angeles

600_355160162

Hey readers!  As you know, I’ve been in Ireland for the past 5 months (you can read my adventures here), but I am now back in LA and ready to start my internship with the startup incubator Idealab in Pasadena.  I don’t actually start until June 9, so I’ve been spending the past week checking out the LA tech scene.  My first event was a dinner hosted by Girls in Tech: Los Angeles, and I was lucky enough to meet a lot of highly intelligent women doing cool things in their fields, ranging from consulting to startups to design innovation.

highres_369365862

I wasn’t expecting to have such fun chatting with everyone about hiking, cooking, and of course technology, and I’m really looking forward to attending more Girls in Tech events, and maybe even helping out!

About A Lewis

Please check out @alicenlewis

Posted on May 31, 2014, in Daily Adventures, Technology. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

