Summer 2013 Recap

Well, things got a little away from me this week…  Things that have happened these last few weeks alone:

Other things this summer: I went to Vidcon 2013.  I went to Fanime 2013.  I got a Disneyland pass.  I worked for SLK.US doing web design.  I explored Youtube Space LA.  I went to SeaWorld with Kelly.  I went to Comic-con 2013. I went to a Steampunk Festival. I made a vlog.  I went through an Animal Crossing phase.  I did Karaoke for the first time.  I went to Anime Expo 2013.  I started a Scripps Women in Technology club.  I went to the MOCA for the first time.  I went got summoned for jury duty (but didn’t need to serve).  I think that’s all the major events?

I’m ready for school 🙂

 

About Alicen Lewis

Find me on BaiRabbit.wordpress.com! Archived Blog: Previously a summer intern for the startup incubator Idealab, during the school year I am also on the board of the Scripps College Professionals Network, Team Leader and Head Web Designer for Scripps College IT for Faculty, and President of Scripps Women in Technology. My previous experience includes working Digital New Media with Geek & Sundry, a Los Angeles Commercial YouTube company.

Posted on August 30, 2013, in Daily Adventures, Growing Up. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

