Why You Should Take Depression Seriously

My good friend (and fellow geek suite member) Seana has a blog too. You should check it out.

One Duckling's Dreams

Depression_by_InsaneChaos

I’m going to start this post off with a little story, which may or may not be related to the topic of depression. I actually took this picture quite a few years ago (as is evident by the date), and at the time, I was really proud of it. I snapped it on a digital camera when my dad and I were on our way back from lunch or something like that. We lived in downtown, so concrete and pigeons were pretty much all over.

Looking back, I can see that the photo is grainy and blurry. I didn’t intend to create these “effects” when I took it, but there they are. I guess there has always been something symbolic to me about this photograph. I can’t put my finger on it, but way back when at the time I uploaded it to Deviantart.com, I titled it “Depression.”

I won’t…

View original post 657 more words

About Alicen Lewis

Find me on BaiRabbit.wordpress.com! Archived Blog: Previously a summer intern for the startup incubator Idealab, during the school year I am also on the board of the Scripps College Professionals Network, Team Leader and Head Web Designer for Scripps College IT for Faculty, and President of Scripps Women in Technology. My previous experience includes working Digital New Media with Geek & Sundry, a Los Angeles Commercial YouTube company.

Posted on March 6, 2013, in ReBlog. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

