THATCampFeminismWest

I am now a fellow with THATcampFeminismWest, which is going to be hosted at Scripps College  on March 15 and 16.  *cue uncontrollable flailing and squeeing*

 Now that I’ve managed to get the glee out of my system, many of you are probably going ‘what the heck even is a THATcamp?

THATcamp stands for The Humanities and Technology Camp, and is an unconference (a conference that avoids being top-down designed and corporate sponsored, and rather aims to be a participant driven space for open communication and discussion).  I am thrilled to be included in such a fascinating experience, and look forward to both offering my own voice as well as incorporating others’ opinions into my idealogy.  It will mostly be focusing (obviously) on the Humanities, Technology, and Feminism, and will include people from all ages and walks of life.

If nothing else, I hope this conference forces me to defend my ideas, and I also hope I have the flexibility to bend when other logic prevails.

(also, I got over 100 hits on my blog yesterday, yaaay 😀 )

Posted on February 26, 2013, in Claremont, Geek, Growing Up and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

