Gatecrash Prerelease

Forgot to post about it, but I went to the Gatecrash Prerelease earlier this month.  We got to the Monstore 30 minutes early, but by the time we got to choose guilds Boros was gone.  I ended up choosing Gruul instead, which wasn’t too bad (although I do miss Rakdos).  Speaking of Rakdos, my sister included me in her latest article regarding choosing guilds on GatheringMagic, go check it out!  I must say I must definitely am Rakdos, and Gruul did not go well for me at all.  I went 1-4, but I played a girl where it was her first time ever, and I think I managed to encourage her to continue the game.  Maybe it’s just my loser side speaking, but that actually made it worth it for me (such a sap).  Plus it was just fun in general, everyone honestly just wants to play and have fun at those events.

I’m also just glad I got to go.  I know someone who couldn’t find a ride because his friends were recovering from partying the night before.  Silly people, don’t they know magic always comes first?

About A Lewis

Please check out @alicenlewis

Posted on February 14, 2013, in Claremont, Daily Adventures, Geek, MTG, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

