Brush with Fame (and Pony.mov)

sheesheesheesheeI don’t know how many of you out there have ever seen Pony.Mov, but it’s a fairly sadistic spin-off of the My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic T.V. series that has caught the eyes and hearts of numerous males and females in the 16-25 age range (fondly nicknamed Bronies).  Well, as you know, I was stage manager at a My Little Pony convention in Los Angeles (Equestria L.A., and you should go next year!), but what you didn’t know was I had the chance to be sassed by the very creator of Pony.Mov, and to find myself on youtube. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yObNFW0RGPg

Now, as much as I hate to admit it, it does give me a little thrill to find myself on youtube.  This video only has 357 views, but those are 357 times people have seen ME.  Well, it’s a dorky me waving my hands and looking sternly at a man a foot taller than me, but it’s me.  I guess sometimes all I want to do is be recognized, even if it’s simply in a tiny part of the internet.

The panel itself was a combination of hilarious and awful, depending on your sense of humor.  It consisted of the creator sassing each and every person who came up to ask him questions, as well as cussing and drinking on stage.  As a family-friendly con, we had to ask him to change his language, but it was the type of panel that would have fit in perfectly as an 18+ midnight panel when everyone was drunk at an anime convention.  Funny panel, wrong place.

About A Lewis

Please check out @alicenlewis

Posted on November 15, 2012, in Conventions, Geek, Growing Up and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

